Commitment and how I have used it to become a better MUT runner

Hey Hey all,

Hope everyone is having a blast with their training today, as I will be just as soon as I get this short blog post done.

So I talked a little about commitment and how I applied it to signing up for Badger Mountain Challenge.  But I wanted to make sure that what I have learned from my experiences talked about on this blog, got published as well.  Granted I am still playing around with this, and possibly one day everything will be on the same blog, but for now what I have done is created a blog called Aid Stations with Adam Inner Game, which covers all the nitty gritty of what I have learned from the experiences explored on this blog.

The most important reason I split between two different blogs, beyond just trying to expand my reach to people who do not use WordPress, was to make sure that if I have readers who only want to know what is going on in my training, they can read that here.  If they only want to know the end results, or lessons learned, they can go to the inner game website.

What I am going to do, is post on here what is going on, on the other blog, so that if you are interested in reading posts on both sides of my experiences  you will know about it.  Thus, in the future these posts will likely only be a short paragraph in length.

So the most recent post on the inner game blog, covers what is commitment by decomposing the topic by answering 5 w’s: who, what, when, where, and why plus how for good measure.  Check it out if you would like to learn more about how I use commitment to be a better runner, and pursue being the person I aspire to be everyday.

Big take away: “taking action, any action is always better than no action at all”

URL for post: https://aidstationswithadaminnergame.blogspot.ca/2016/06/how-can-you-use-commitment-to-become.html

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Your next upgrade…begins with a finish line!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Funny, I will be talking a lot about commitment in my next blog and how we are all committed to something. I have found that “no action” is actually an action in itself. Good luck with both blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Stephanie,
      Thank you for reading.

      very true”no action” is an action, but the question is does it help or hinder your commitment.

      I look forward to reading your blog post, I will keep my eyes open for it.

      Have a wonderful day!😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

